Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

Does it? Does absence really make the heart grow fonder? I started thinking about it because there are quite a few blogs I follow. Really good, insightful thoughts out there and I like to ‘like’ the post when I read it and do. That was how I started this blog in the first place – I wanted to ‘like’ something I read. You cannot do that unless you are a blogger….

Back to the issue at hand; for days now I cannot like anything! Zip, Nada. Thus, this post is an experiment; I want to see if I can ‘like’ something after breathing life back into this thing! 😉  Now, apparently absence does not make WordPress any fonder of me – rather, it choses to ignore me (pending experiment, of course).

How do you react? Does your heart grow fonder thinking about the one whose missing? My hubby and I had a long distance courtship. I couldn’t stop thinking about him 🙂 We didn’t settle for absence; we were on the phone for hours and driving most every weekend to be together. Maybe that’s how it works — we worked at our relationship because we had to in order for there to be one (thus growing fonder because of our investment?). It was alot easier to fall in a rut and take each other for granted, I suppose, after we got married. I remember complaining that before we were married my hubby could finish my sentences, always knew what I was thinking, and could call me at the exact time I needed him. Why was that a complaint?? Because after we married he lost the ability to speak my language (and I, his I’m sure); he didn’t seem to know me at all! All these misunderstandings and unmet expectations. UGH! We had stopped thinking about the other and started focusing on ourselves.

Now, there’s a stink that will rile any stingbug!!  Instead, let’s do an experiment – wake up that blog! put your mate first!  grow those hearts fonder!!

One thought on “Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

  1. Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog
    and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing in your
    rss feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

