As you wish……

There is a love story about a commoner and a princess (that’s the way all the things go, isn’t it?) and his reply to all she asked of him was: “as you wish”.  Jerniah 26:14 says, “As for me, I am in Your hands; do with me whatever you think is good & right.” Does that hit you like it does me?!  Complete surrender of my life.  Good & right….that’s good, right? But what if my definition of good is different than His??  We actually can be sure of this because scripture also tells us His ways are not our ways & His thoughts are not our thoughts (Isaiah 55:8). It’s no trouble at all to say “As You wish” when pain, discomfort, or any other unpleasant thing isn’t involved.  Can I trust Him in the midst of risk?  Yes…if I know His Character.  No wonder He delights in the time I spend with Him, for it enables me to know Him – and if I know Him, I can trust Him!!

How goes it for you? Feel like saying ‘as you wish’?

Leave a Reply

